Departmental Changes as of June 30, 2020

Effective June 30, 2020, Dr. Doug Williams will complete his tenure as Chair of the Psychology Department. The Department expresses its gratitude for his three years of service. Among Dr. Williams’ achievements as Chair was creating the Certificate of Applied Psychology (CiAP) and the background course, Applied Psychology (Psyc-3790). Some of the first certificate recipients graduated this June. Dr. Williams will continue to teach Psychology courses at UWinnipeg.

Effective July 1, 2020, Dr. Derrick Bourassa will begin his three-year term as Acting Chair. The Department appreciates Dr. Bourassa stepping into this administrative role. He will continue to teach in the Department.

We wish both the outgoing Chair and incoming Acting Chair the very best.